Feeds should warn user if they attempt to Save with un-applied changes

Description

1. Create a new Feed
2. Choose a Source and save changes
3. Go to Target Step
4. Upload a sample file
5. Click Save at top of screen, without first hitting Apply at bottom of Target section

Result: Schema is discarded and user is returned to Summary screen with message "Saved the feed"
Expectation: My schema was applied and the changes were saved

To Fix: Save button should warn user "You are about to Save the feed with unapplied changes in progress. Proceed?" Cancel button (returns to edit target section in current state), "Apply and Save" applies current changes, "Save Anyway" abandons any in-progress edits and saves all applied changes (the current behavior)

Environment

None

Activity

Show:
Tim Harsch
October 29, 2018, 11:36 PM

The new warning before Save, seen below, is coming up at improper moments. I define a Source and Apply, then move to target and make changes to various columns and hit Save and see this warning:

Also, would it be better to have a dialog that has the three options discussed at scrum, allowing the user to "Apply and Save" or "Abandon Changes" in addition to returning to the current edits via Cancel?

Scott Reisdorf
October 30, 2018, 12:46 AM

pushed a fix to get past the erroneous dialog.

pushing off the 3rd "Apply and Save" option as a nice to have feature/ time permitting

Done

Assignee

Scott Reisdorf

Reporter

Tim Harsch

Labels

None

Reviewer

None

Story point estimate

None

Components

Sprint

None

Fix versions

Affects versions

Priority

Medium